Student Academic Progress and Complaints Committee

2. Composition of the Student Academic Progress and Complaints Committee

The Student Academic Progress and Complaints Committee (SAPCC) will comprise the following members for a period of 2 years, except for the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Academia), the Registrar's representative and the students' representatives:

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Academia)	Chairperson
Two Deans of Faculty, not involved in the case(s), nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	Members
Two members of academic staff appointed by Senate	Members
One external member of the UoM Convocation, nominated by the Convocation	Member
Registrar's Representative	Member
Two Students' Representatives (the one on Senate and the one on TRC)	Members
The Administrative Officer attached to the Student Welfare Office	Secretary

The Committee shall have the power to co-opt other member(s) of staff of the University, or other person(s), as the Committee considers appropriate.

The Chairperson of the Committee is empowered to decide which items of business should be reserved items.

The quorum for the Committee shall be five.

Neither the Dean/ Director of the relevant Faculty/ Centre nor any other member directly related with the student's studies shall participate in or be present at the decision of the Committee. S/he may provide information and respond to questions by the Committee.

Updated by QA on 21.09.2020