## 2. List of Programmes on Offer

- 2.1 The list of Undergraduate & taught Postgraduate Programmes, including an estimated enrolment for each Programme in every new academic year, is approved by the Advisory Committee of Faculty (where applicable), respective Faculty Board, TRC, and finally Senate.
- 2.2 A code number is assigned to each Programme as shown in the following table. The first letter(s) refer(s) to the Faculty or Institution involved in the delivery and management of the Programme.

<b>Programme Code</b>	Faculty/ Institution/ Centre
A	Faculty of Agriculture
Е	Faculty of Engineering
IC	Faculty of Information, Communication and Digital
	Technologies
LM	Faculty of Law and Management
MH	Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
S	Faculty of Science
SH	Faculty of Social Studies and Humanities
GI	Mahatma Gandhi Institute
IE	Mauritius Institute of Education
SLM	Faculty of Science and Faculty of Law and Management
SE	Faculty of Science and Faculty of Engineering
LME	Faculty of Law and Management and Faculty of Engineering
SHLM	Faculty of Social Studies and Humanities and Faculty of
	Law and Management
CILL	Centre for Innovative and Lifelong Learning
С	C-SAC

For example:

E 410 - BEng (Hons) Civil Engineering

- Programme Codes are usually assigned by the Registrar (ASRO).
- The List of programmes to be offered must be submitted by Faculty/Centre to Senate through Teaching and Research Committee (TRC) for approval.

Updated by QA on 20.07.2021.