Communiqué from UoM

Notice for Graduation Ceremonies for 2019/2020 Cohorts

Appointment of Vice-Chancellor

The deadline for submission of applications for Undergraduate Programmes has been extended to Friday 16 September 2022 and payment of application fees should be effected by Tuesday 20 September 2022.

Notice - Graduation Ceremonies

Notice : Issue of Certificates of Award

UoM Covid-19 Workplace Preparedness Plan  (Restricted to UoM Staff and Students)

For queries on admission please check our FAQs or send your queries on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Principal Officers of the University


Dr Louis Jean Claude Autrey, CSK

view details ...>>

Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of Council
Mr Preeaduth Chitamun , CSK

view details ...>>

Senior Management team

Professor Sanjeev K Sobhee

Pro - Vice - Chancellor (Academia)

Pro - Vice - Chancellor (Planning and Resources)
Associate Professor Mohammad Issack Santally

Chief of Facilities & Services
Mr Heerun Goolap

view details ...>>

Students Affairs

Mrs Sharda Rekhadevi Issur-Goorah

view details ...>>

Deans of Faculty

Faculty of Agriculture
Associate Professor Daneshwar Puchooa

Faculty of Engineering
Dr R H Unmar (Acting Dean)

Faculty of Information Communication and Digital Technologies 
Associate Professor Kavi Kumar Khedo

Faculty of Law & Management
Professor (Dr) Rajendra Parsad Gunputh

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences  
Associate Professor (Dr) M F Mahomoodally

Faculty of Science  
Associate Professor  Y D Tangman

Faculty of Social Sciences & Humanities 
Professor  Louis Arnaud Carpooran,OSK

view details ...>>


Finance Director
Mrs K Chaya Bholah

Director, Human Resources
Mr Shailendra Gungah

Acting Chief Librarian
Mrs P Sawock

Director, Centre for Information Technology & Systems
Mr Roshan Halkhoree

Director, Quality Assurance
Dr Fareeda Khodabocus

Director, Doctoral School
Professor (Dr) Boopendra Seetanah

Officer-in-Charge, Centre for Innovative and Lifelong Learning
Dr Goonesh Kumar Bahadur

Legal Affairs Director
Mr Sivaramen Subbarayan

view details ...>>

Senior Administrative Manager
Mrs Bodita Ramano

Public Relations Officer
Mrs Amreeta Nivault

view details ...>>




Go to top